Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica

Candidates Nominated to Marigot

Residents of Marigot are informed that on Thursday January 23, 2014 the under-mentioned candidates were nominated to contest the Marigot Village Council General Election scheduled for Wednesday February 12, 2014.

1.   Cheryl Abraham

2.   Claudia V. Alexander          

3.   Arlington Burnette                              

4.   Anthony Samora Charles                            

5.   Lovette Charles

6.   Shanika Darroux

7.   Seth S. Gussie

8.   Brian Orville Linton                             

9.   Delbert Paris

10. Rita Robin

11. Gayle C. Rolle

12.  Kenneth Samuel Jr.                                         

13.  Susann Portia Tyson                         


The voting will commence at eight o’clock in the morning and close at five o’clock in the afternoon on that same day.


Electors are urged to exercise the right to vote.


Chief Elections Officer (Ag)