Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica

Candidates Nominated to Cottage

Residents of Tan Tan, Savanne Paille, Toucarie and Cottage are informed that on Thursday, January 9, 2014 the under-mentioned candidates were nominated to contest the Tan Tan/Savanne Paille/Toucarie/ Cottage Village Council General Election scheduled for Wednesday, January 29, 2014.


          NAME                                                           ADDRESS


1.       Caryl Baron                                -                  Savanne Paille


2.       Denis Belle Jr.                            -                  Cottage


3.       Gregory Strathmore Daniel          -                  Cottage


4.       Vernon Jno.Baptist                     -                  Cottage


5.       Bruno Lamothe                           -                  Cottage


6.       Ashton Mason                            -                  Toucarie


7.       Wendie Romain                          -                  Cottage



The voting will commence at eight o’clock in the morning and close at five o’clock in the afternoon on that same day.


Electors are urged to exercise the right to vote.


 Chief Elections Officer (Ag)