Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica

2013 Bense Election Results

The general public, particularly the residents of Bense, Anse De Mai and Anse Soldat are informed that on Monday, November 11, 2013 the under-mentioned candidates were elected to the Bense/Anse De Mai/ Anse Soldat Village Council:

Lister Fabien 79 votes
Irene Celestine 72 votes
Cecile Joseph 60 votes
Carmen Danessa Dupuis 54 votes
Dana Dupie Peters 51 votes

The other candidates received votes as follows:

Ethelleyando Joseph 50 votes
Vanda Thomas Joseph 46 votes
Jerry Williams 37 votes
Joseph Griffin Williams 31 votes

134 or 40% of the Electorate voted
57 or 42.54% were male
77 or 57.46% were female.

Chief Elections Officer