Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica

Canefield Municipality Limits

Every person resident in the municipality of Canefield, shall be deemed to be registered as a voter for the purpose of the Canefield Urban Council Election, if that person is registered to vote under the Registration of Electors Act, in any polling district within the municipality.

Persons eligible to be registered as Voters and who are desirous of having their names included in the Register of Voter for the forthcoming Council Election, should apply to the following Assistant Registering Officers for the area, no later than August 15, 2013:

Miss Harriette Alleyne Imperial Road Polling District F07
Miss Janice Maline Henderson Canefield Housing Scheme Polling District F07
Mr. Vincent Charles Morne Daniel Polling District N06

The Canefield Municipality limits are:

  • North: Checkhall River from the sea up to the intersection with the eastern boundary
  • South: Ravine Cocque from the sea up to its source
  • East: From the source of Ravine Cocque due north to Bernard Ravine, to the boundary of Canefield Estate and Roger Estate to the Imperial Road, then in a straight line north to Checkhall River
  • West: The Caribbean Sea

Chief Elections Officer

Posted: 22/07/2013