Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica

Marigot Village Council General Election

Residents of Marigot are informed that on Thursday January 19, 2017 the under-mentioned candidates were nominated to contest the Marigot Village Council General Election scheduled for Wednesday February 8, 2017.


  1. Cheryl Abraham

  2. Alvin N. Alexander

  3. Claudia Alexander

  4. Arlington Burnette

  5. Kerry (Carter) Charles

  6. John Davis

  7. Egbert Jeremy

  8. Richelieu Musgrave

  9. Rita Robin



The voting will commence at eight o’clock in the morning and close at five o’clock in the afternoon on that same day.


Electors are urged to exercise the right to vote.