Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica

Tan Tan/Savanne Paille/Toucarie/Cottage Village Council General Election

Residents of Tan Tan, Savanne Paille, Toucarie and Cottage are informed that on Thursday, January 5, 2017 the under-mentioned candidates were nominated to contest the Tan Tan/Savanne Paille/Toucarie/ Cottage Village Council General Election scheduled for Wednesday, January 25, 2017.




1. Sandra Andre                                    -               Cottage


2. Ashmar K. Austire                              -               Toucarie


3. Caryl Baron                                       -               Savanne Paille


4. Kimersha Tamisha (Curly) Frank         -               Savanne Paille


5. Vernon Jno Baptiste                           -               Savanne Paille


6. Bruno Lamothe                                  -               Cottage


7. Steven Peter                                      -               Toucarie


8. Romilia Romain                                  -               Cottage


9. Wendie Romain                                  -               Cottage



The voting will commence at eight o’clock in the morning and close at five o’clock in the afternoon on that same day.


Electors are urged to exercise the right to vote.