Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica

Soufriere/Scott’s Head By- Election Results

The general public, in particular the residents of Soufriere and Scott’s Head are informed that Alison J. Delsol Seraphin was on Monday, October 24, 2016 elected to the Soufriere/Scott’s Head Village Council. Mrs. Seraphin received 33 votes.


Ms. Noalma Patricia Thomas the other candidate who contested the By-election received 25 votes.


58 or 3.07% of the electorate voted.

21 or 36.21% were male.

37 or 63.79% were female.