Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica

Canefield Urban Council Act 1984 Section 35




Notice is hereby given to the electors in the said municipality that a poll has been granted for the election now pending for the said municipality and that such a poll will be opened on the 12th day of September, 2016, at the hour of eight in the forenoon and kept open till the hour of five in the afternoon in the following polling stations:-


Polling Station Number Location Of Polling Station


# 1 Canefield Community Hall

# 2 Canefield Community Hall


Electors in F07 - Canefield whose surnames begin A-I and

N06 - Morne Daniel surnames A-Z will vote in Polling Station#1.

Electors in F07 - Canefield whose surnames begin J-Z will vote in Polling

Station #2.


The candidates are as follows:-


1. Alliane Martha Abel                               Canefield

2. Ingrid Abraham                                       Imperial Road, Canefield

3. C Stiengel Carter                                     River Estate, Canefield

4. Michael Coipel                                        Canefield

5. Joyce Dupuis                                           Hummingbird Drive, Canefield

6. Jefferson Mc Pherson                             7th Street,Canefield

7. Maximin. B. Powell                                44 12th Street, Canefield

8. Michael Hazel Timothy                          3544 Canefield Highway

9. Alleyne Wilson                                       95 Zion House River Estate,Canefield



The preliminary counting of votes will take place at the respective polling stations at the close of the poll and the final count will take place at the Community Hall in Canefield on Tuesday 13th September, 2016 at nine o’clock in the forenoon. All persons are hereby required to take notice and govern themselves accordingly


Given under my hand at Electoral Office this 24th day of August, 2016.



Chief Elections Officer