Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica

Carib Council Grant of Poll

Notice is hereby given to the electors of the Carib Reserve aforesaid that a poll has been granted for the election now pending for the Carib Council and that such poll will be opened on the 28th day of July, 2014 at the hour of eight in the forenoon and kept open till the hour of five in the afternoon in the following polling stations established in the various hamlets comprised in the said Reserve.

Polling Station No.Location of Polling StationsHamletVoters Surname
1. Concord Primary School Concord A-Z
2. Bataca Community Hall Bataca A-Z
3. Carib Council Office Crayfish River/Point A-Z
4. Salybia Primary School Salybia/St.Cyr A-Z
5. Sineku Primary School Gaulette River/Mahaut River A-Z
6. Sineku Resource Centre Sineku A-Z

And that the candidates in the election are as follows:

Reny Auguiste Crayfish River Self-Employed Tree
Isiah (Amos) Bruney Crayfish River Security Officer Car
Sharon J. Dupigny Bataca Domestic Teacup
Jumadine Frederick Mahaut River Unemployed Ship
Lindo Frederick Salybia Labourer Lantern
Mas Clem Frederick Farmer Salybia Brush
Louis Patrick Hill Crayfish River Hotelier Flag
Ernest John Crayfish River Chef Chair
Ralph John St. Cyr Unemployed Horse
Gerard Langlais Bataca Bus Driver Bat
Eustace Prevost Sineku Farmer House
Gabriel Thomas Crayfish River None Key
Teddy Thomas Sineku Mason Rake
Mathias Valmond Sineku Farmer Table
Meranda Valmond Sineku Self Employed Umbrella
Thomas Valmond Gaulette River Entrepreneur Bell
Theadore William Crayfish River Sales Representative Pen
Margaret Williams Crayfish River Housewife Book

and that the number of votes given to the several candidates will be counted at the respective polling stations commencing at five o’clock on the 28th day of July, 2014 of which all persons are hereby required to take notice and govern themselves accordingly.


The final count takes place at the Carib Council's Office commencing at 9:00 a.m. on the 29th of July, 2014.

Given under my hand at Salybia this 16th day of July 2014.

Helius Auguiste
Returning Officer